Page intro


My web person asked me to write a short intro to my personal page. Apparently I have trouble with the concept of short… Here is what I cane up with:

Greetings!

I would welcome you to the world of the Elements, but you already exist in it. You breathe in Air and fill yourself with the oxygen that allows your thoughts to process. You exist through the spark of the Fire of life and the passions that move you. Your body, mostly made of Water, sways to the rhythm of the tides. You stand on the Earth and She allows you to abide with Her. And your will through Spirit is what makes you the individual you are.

It is not my place to tell you what to believe in, or how to live your life. I will not tell you to change your life, because change comes only from within. No one can give you a spiritual path because it is a road that you choose to walk. I can only share with you what I have done and experienced.

In teaching spiritual metaphysics through the years I believe that I have learned more from my students than they have learned from me. The richness of their experiences, and the insights they have gleaned from their own explorations and introspections always fascinates and enlightens me.

If you learn something from my book, please let me know. If you want to tell me your own personal insights, please feel free to do so. If I help you along on your own path, that is a reward to me in and of itself.

Know that you have the strength within yourself to achieve what you want to, but also that the balancing force is always present. Accept what happens, learn from it, and continue to move onward and upward. That is how the progressions of your lives work. And when this one draws to an end, feel confident that you have made it the best one that you can for yourself and those whose lives you touch.

Brightest Blessings,
Marc Sylvir

Leave a Reply

